NCAA and College Athletics



The NAIA, or the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics, founded in 1937, includes nearly 300 smaller colleges. Over 90% of NAIA colleges offer athletic scholarships.


The NCAA, or National Collegiate Athletic Association, was established in 1906 and serves as the athletics governing body for more than 1,280 colleges, universities, conferences and organizations.  NCAA membership schools are divided into three divisions. Division I and II members may offer athletics scholarships, while Division III schools may not.

NCAA Student Athlete Guide 2020-2021


Student Athlete Handbook 


Tips For Student Athletes and Their Families 

To see a list of PHS courses approved by the NCAA, click here and enter Prospect's CEEB Code, 143062.

Click here for the NCAA Eligibility Center.